Faculty of Science

Faculty of Arts     Faculty of Science    Faculty of Commerce 

Faculty of Law      Faculty of Mgmt. & Comp. Appl.       Faculty of Education 

Faculty of Science:

Dean & Departments

 

Officiating Dean Department Programs Other Programs

Dr. Ashish Shivam

Asst. Professor, Deptt. of Zoology
Department of Botany B.Sc., M.Sc. & Ph.D.  
Department of Zoology B.Sc., M.Sc. & Ph.D. The Department of Zoology has started 1 year (2 semesters) Post Graduate Diploma in Aquaculture Technology & Management (PGDATM) since October, 1st 2018. This diploma course is as per UGC guidelines and approved by academic council of University
(for more detail you may visit: www.ngbu.edu.in or contact +91-7398608798 or email to asheesh.shivam@ngbu.edu.in).
Essential qualification: Bachelor of Science in any group (Biology / Maths).
No. of Seat: 15
Job Opportunity:
1. Central and state Fisheries Department as Fish officer, Fish inspector
2. Fish Industries, Fish Processing Industries, Private sector: Freshwater and marine water (Hatchery management)
3. Self employment as fish culture (Mono culture, Polyculture, Paddy-fish culture), Prawn culture.
4. Technical expert as Breeder, seed production (egg, fry, fingerlings), pond manager in various Govt. Scheme/Project and NGO(s)
5. Trained personal for Ganga fishery and other Govt. Proposed Programme as Ganga Sewak and Ganga Rakshak.
Department of Chemistry B.Sc., M.Sc. & Ph.D.  
Department of Physics B.Sc., M.Sc. & Ph.D.  
Department of Mathematics B.Sc., M.Sc. & Ph.D.  

 

Teaching Staff

 

Department of Botany

Sl.No. Name Designation Aca. Qualification Contact Photo  
1 Dr. Alok Kumar Mishra Assistant Professor M.Sc., D.Phil. +91 9935619127,
alok.mishra200@gmail.com,
alok.mishra@ngbu.edu.in
Brief Profile
3 Mr. Pradeep Upadhyay Assistant Professor M.Sc., M.Tech., CSIR-NET +91 9554891002
Brief Profile
4 Dr. Adi Nath Assistant Professor M.Sc., NET, D.Phil. +91 9670829105
adinathupadhyay@gmail.com
Brief Profile
5 Dr. Shakti Nath Assistant Professor M.Sc., D.Phil. +91
Brief Profile

 

Department of Zoology

Sl.No. Name Designation Aca. Qualification Contact Photo  
1 Dr. Asheesh Shivam Assistant Professor M.Sc., D.Phil. 09410530978, 07398608798
asheesh.shivam@ngbu.edu.in
shivam_a2000@yahoo.co.in
Brief Profile
2 Dr. Rudra Prakash Ojha Assistant Professor M.Sc., Ph.D. +91 7499061356
drrudrapojha266@gmail.com
Brief Profile
3 Dr. Sukrat Sinha Assistant Professor M.Sc., D.Phil. +91 9919053258
sukratsinha@gmail.com
Brief Profile
4 Dr. Amitabh Chandra Dwivedi Assistant Professor M.Sc., D.Phil. +91 9450211911
saajjjan@rediffmail.com
Brief Profile

 

Department of Chemistry

Sl.No. Name Designation Aca. Qualification Contact Photo  
1 Dr. Preyas Ankit Assistant Professor M.Sc., D.Phil. +91 9336883556,
preyas1@rediffmail.com
Brief Profile
2 Dr. Anita Singh Assistant Professor M.Sc., D.Phil. +91 9794803090, 9580766401
anita.singh.01@gmail.com
anita.singh@ngbu.edu.in
Brief Profile
3 Dr. Prashant Kr Singh Assistant Professor M.Sc., D.Phil. +91 9450630938
prashant2singh@gmail.com
Brief Profile
4 Dr. Deepmala Gupta Assistant Professor M.Sc., D.Phil. +91 9451764297
g25.deepmala@gmail.com
Brief Profile

 

Department of Physics

Sl.No. Name Designation Aca. Qualification Contact Photo  
1 Prof. Ram Kripal Professor (Adjunct) M.Sc., Ph.D. +91-9935080682
ram_kripal2001@rediffmail.com
Brief Profile
2 Dr. Gulab Singh Maurya Assistant Professor M.Sc., D.Phil +91-8601776289
gulabsmaurya@gmail.com
Brief Profile
3 Dr. Sunipa Som Assistant Professor M.Sc., Ph.D. +91 9721839940
sunipa.som@gmail.com, sunipa.som@ngbu.edu.in
Brief Profile
4 Mr. Raj Kamal Yadav Assistant Professor M.Sc., NET +91 7860359561
raj.physics1992@gmail.com
Brief Profile
5 Dr. Vikram Singh Assistant Professor M.Sc., Ph.D. +91 9450254530
vikramsinghphy@gmail.com
Brief Profile
6 Mr. Manish Kumar Verma Assistant Professor M.Sc. +91 7309507761
manishverma585@gmail.com
Brief Profile

 

Department of Mathematics

Sl.No. Name Designation Aca. Qualification Contact Photo  
1 Dr. Pavan Kumar Mishra Assistant Professor M.Sc., Ph.D. +91-9695895311
drpavankumarmishra17@gmail.com
Brief Profile
2 Dr. Archana Shukla Assistant Professor M.Sc., Ph.D. +91 9580133165
archana.shukla@ngbu.edu.in
Brief Profile
3 Dr. Ganga Prasad Yadav Assistant Professor M.Sc., D.Phil., CSIR-NET +91 9670690228
aumathganga@gmail.com
Brief Profile
4 Mr. Lal Chandra Patel Lecturer M.Sc. +91 9026153385
lal9026153385@gmail.com
Brief Profile

 

NGB YUVA QUIZ